In their fourth consecutive DCIAA Championship matchup with Wilson, the Theodore Roosevelt Rough Riders finally got to celebrate. Roosevelt rallied from six points down in the final four minutes to edge the 3-time defending champions 66-63 and claim its first league title since 2014 on Sunday at the DC Entertainment & Sports Arena. James Pitts had 19 points to lead the Rough Riders, while Phillip Flegler and Marcel Garbriel added 10 a piece. Miasiah Brown led Wilson with 10 points, while Phillip Carter and Jay Young each had 11 and Nasir Best 10.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *